Toot Toot Toot went the Brass instrument

Did you ever play that game as a child, ” you can’t say yes, and you can’t say no” I loved those games that allowed you to express anticipation, disappointment, excitement and feeling foolish without a smidgen of  shame.  I wasn’t one for boisterous team sports, no not really. Then there was that one where you couldn’t say a particular word. I don’t wish to talk about the new president of the US no, nope not me. Then there is that famous song by 10cc. “I’m not in love”,  I love the line ” I keep your picture, upon the wall, it hides a nasty stain that’s lying there, so don’t you ask me to give it back, you know it doesn’t mean that much to me”. Even back in Shakespeare’s time, ” methinks the lady doth protest too much”. No let us not reflect on dunderheads, and silly sausages, lest we ourselves be used as fodder for media coups.img_2924

 

Interesting how the election date was 9/11. Did anyone else spot that? Perhaps it was a victory for some politically minded grand master, playing off several games simultaneously . Yesterdays election does have a strange feeling of premeditation about it. Okay maybe I am watching far too many detective series. I am in fact,  but I simply cant’ bear zombie related stuff,  it is too close to the bone. We all , most of us, have our heads stuck into  our  personal media devices and who is minding what is  going on around us? The lights are on but nobody is home  just like that Korean couple who allowed their baby to die while they played video games  >http://www.newsweek.com/2014/08/15/korean-couple-let-baby-die-while-they-played-video-game-261483.html <

As a newly unemployed person I am it appears using this largess of  time in useful and novel ways that will increase my confidence and education. One such practice is video making. I am sharing with you one of the latest.  I need the practice you see, I really haven’t done any music videos before this, well apart from editing the free fringe festival in Ballinamore. I think music is kinda all important. I used to think I could supply all the sounds myself for my own videos but it is much more fun to collaborate.

Many thanks to Chris and  to Sarah, who is a community singing teacher living around Leitrim parts. The timing was quite good, solar wise. They have a beautiful room that catches all the light.  Here they are playing John Ryan’s jig.

I will leave you with a famous verse from 1 Corinthians 13:1 and Joni

“If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

